Dog Gone Presents: And When The Sky Was Opened ∆ A Mixtape

The Door of Dreams by Mariano Peccinetti


MP3: And When The Sky Was Opened

(Rod Serling Intro)
1. Peter Green – Apostle
2. Psychic Ills – FBI
3. Bardo Pond – Inside
4. Doomsquad – Kalaboogie
5. Rose Windows – Native Dreams
6. Zacht Automaat – We Can’t Help You If We Can’t Find You
7. Z O N E S – Sneaky Mist
8. Merrel Fankhauser & H.M.S. Bounty – A Visit With Ashiya
9. Group 1850- Steel Sings

Psychic Ills – “Might Take A While”

Since 2003, New York’s Psychic Ills have gone from an electronic-centered home recording project to one of today’s premiere stoner psych acts. Last month, the group released their most defined collection of hazy, sunburnt jammers, titled One Track Mind, on Sacred Bones. The album features collaborations with and some production by Neil Michael Hagerty of Royal Trux/The Howling Hex and artwork by former 13th Floor Elevators songwriter and artist Powell St. John. Tonight, they return to Toronto at the Shop at Parts and Labour alongside U.S. Girls and Tess Parks & The Good People. Listen to new song “Might Take A While” below.

Video: Psychic Ills ~ “Take Me With You”

Brooklyn space voyagers Psychic Ills team up with San Francisco’s similarly mind-expanding Moon Duo on a new 7-inch split, out now on Sacred Bone. The split is available as a Limited Edition pressing, and features two tracks, Moon Duo’s “Zoned” and Psychic Ills’ “Take Me With You.”

“Take Me With You” finds Psychic Ills locked into a deep repetitive choogle with a more straight ahead approach. Check out the video or audio stream below.