Dog Gone Presents: November 2013 Mix


Have a listen to this month’s mix, available to stream or download below.

Download Link

01. Woodsman – Healthy Life
02. The Entrance Band – Fine Flow
03. Morgan Delt – Beneath The Black And Purple
04. White Fence – To The Boy I Jumped In The Hemlock Alley
05. The Velvet Underground – Lady Godiva’s Operation
06. Quilt – Arctic Shark
07. Doug Tuttle – Turn This Love
08. Speed, Glue & Shinki – Don’t Say No
09. Amen Dunes – Ethio Song II
10. Grateful Dead – Early Morning Rain (11/3/65)
11. The Bethlehem Exit – Walk Me Out (Morning Dew)
12. The Resonars – Marina
13. Hellshovel – Summer’s Over
14. The Candymen – I’ve Lost My Mind
15. Jonathan Rado – Hand In Mine
16. Wooden Shjips – Ruins
17. Bombino – Amidinine
18. The Gaslamp Killer – Nissim feat. Amir Yaghmai
19. Endless Boogie – The Artemus Ward
20. Our Solar System – Merkurius

Jonathan Rado – “Hand In Mine”


Jonathan Rado, the significantly stabler half of Foxygen, has released the second track off his debut solo album, Law and Order. It sounds like something Lou Reed might have dreamed up if he was trying to imitate Johnny Cash and June’s vocal teamwork, as Rado and some unknown female voice trade off on reverb-soaked, yet equally dry and dusty, vocal lines. Strings and brass fill out the back end of the tune, recalling the instrumentation of Rado’s other band with a ramshackle imperfection that belongs right at home on the Woodsist label.

Law and Order is out September 3 on Woodsist.